EXPLORE EN

explore

Mallorca offers not only beautiful natural beaches to relax on, but also action for sportsmen and adventures for outdoor lovers. All over the island you will find beautiful hiking trails and routes for mountain bikes and a wide range of water sports.

 

Discover also the originality of Mallorca – here they still attach great importance to traditions.
This beautiful island and its people make it possible to
to give Mallorcan roots, traditions and culture a very special place in the heart of every visitor.

Lokales

Shop

When you enter the door of the typical Aunt Emma shop, which is lovingly run by Maria, you enter a mini department store that leaves nothing to be desired.

Forn Marga’s:

Forn Marga’s is THE bakery, here it smells of bread and rolls in the morning, just like when we were kids. Wonderful!

Petanca / Boule:

Petanca belongs to the boule family. The ball game, which originates from Provence, belongs to Mallorca like the sobrassada.
Every Sunday at 5 pm, the new boule court in the village is a convivial place where the petanca balls fly.

Art & crafts

Axel Kentsch

“A good picture captures you and never lets you go!”
Axel Kentsch has developed as an autodidact to an exceptional artist.

WICKERWORKING:

Llatra is the name of the ancient craft tradition of basket weaving made from the leaves of the Mallorcan dwarf palm Garballó. It is one of the oldest and most original handicrafts on Mallorca, and is still practised in Capdepera and Artà.
The palm leaves are cut from mid-June to the end of July and then dried in the sun. Once they have taken on a yellowish-white colour, they are sorted by quality and divided into finer strands. A mixture of chlorine and water is used to soak the palm strands and then sulphurised, which makes them flexible and further bleaches them. The soft leaves processed in this way are called palmitos, which are then plaited into approximately four centimetre wide braids or bands of “trenzas” – the basis for all
Wickerwork products.
They are used to weave baskets, bags, hats, lamps and other objects. As they dry, they contract, giving them a special stability and high quality – so that they can be loaded heavily and do their job for years. Traditional wickerwork can be bought at many markets throughout the island.
In the castle of Capdepera, one of the largest fortifications on Mallorca, you will find the “Museo de sa llata” with a lot of information and exhibits from the history of palm leaf weaving.

MALLORCAN TILES:

In old houses on Mallorca you can still very often find cement tiles, in Spanish “baldosa hidráulica”. They owe their typical tendril patterns to Art Nouveau, rounded and natural shapes that characterised the architecture at the end of the 19th and beginning of the 20th century.
In the past, almost every place on the island had its own factory for cement tiles, but they are more complex and expensive to produce and were therefore replaced by cheaper ceramic tiles in the 1960s and 1970s.
Their manufacturing process is complex and fascinating at the same time: each individual tile is constructed by hand in three layers: The top layer gives colour and design. The middle layer consists of a mortar with fine sand as well as Portland cement and provides stability. And the lower layer is a porous mixture that provides a certain impact resistance.

Aktivitäten

BICYCLING

micobike is an experienced bike rental company that offers sporty and leisure-oriented bikers a top-maintained bike and island-wide delivery service. Racing bikes, mountain bikes, trekking bikes, children’s bikes and e-bikes can be rented all year round. Guided MTB tours and riding technique training at all levels are also offered.

BOATSTOUR

Now your holiday can begin, start with a charter boat and explore the east coast of Mallorca from the water.
Whether rubber dinghy or luxury yacht, with or without driving licence and skipper – the experienced team around Marco Gröger awaits you in the harbour of Portopetro.

DIVING & SNORKELING

Explore the fascinating and exciting underwater world of Mallorca around the picturesque south-east coast in Cala d’Or. Diving and snorkelling for the whole family! You will find the MDS MY DIVING SCHOOL at Cala Serena, about 12 km away from Cas Concos.

Rewind

Yoga

Yoga gives the body stability, balance and physical health. Our courses take place at the pool.

Massage

In our outdoor massage area the focus is on deceleration, relaxation and deep well-being. Relaxing the body is essential to feel completely at ease during your stay in Mallorca.

Wellness

Our wellness area includes a sauna and an outdoor massage area. Here, deceleration, relaxation and deep well-being is possible.
Massages are used for relaxation and often a solution for physical problems. The sauna is a Klafs Premium Sauna with panorama window and view of the cactus garden.

EXPLORE

explore

Mallorca bietet nicht nur wunderschöne Naturstrände zum Relaxen, sondern auch Action für Sportler und Abenteuer für Outdoor-Liebhaber. Über die ganze Insel verteilt finden Sie schöne Wanderwege und Routen für Mountainbikes sowie ein breites Wassersportangebot.

 

Entdecken Sie auch die Ursprünglichkeit von Mallorca – hier wird noch großer Wert auf Traditionen gelegt.
Diese wunderschöne Insel und ihre Menschen machen es möglich, den
mallorquinischen Wurzeln, Traditionen und der Kultur einen ganz besonderen Ort im Herzen eines jeden Besuchers einzuräumen.

Lokales

Tante Emma Laden

Wenn man die Tür zum typischen Tante Emma Laden betritt, welcher liebevoll von Maria geführt wird, betritt man ein Minikaufhaus, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.

Forn Marga’s:

Forn Marga’s ist DIE Bäckerei, hier riecht es morgens nach Brötchen und Brot, wie wir es noch aus unserer Kindheit kennen. Herrlich!

Petanca / Boule:

Petanca gehört zu den Boule-Varianten. Das aus der Provence stammende Kugelspiel gehört zu Mallorca wie die Sobrassada. Jeden Sonntag um 17 Uhr geht es auf dem neuen Bouleplatz des Dorfes gesellig zu, wenn die Petanca-Kugeln fliegen.

Art & crafts

Axel Kentsch

“Ein gutes Bild nimmt Dich gefangen und lässt Dich nie wieder los!”
Axel Kentsch hat sich als Autodidakt zu einem Ausnahmekünstler entwickelt.

KORBFLECHTEN:

Llatra heißt die alte kunsthandwerkliche Tradition des Korbflechtens aus den Blättern der mallorquinischen Zwergpalme Garballó. Es ist eines der ältesten und ursprünglichsten Kunsthandwerke Mallorcas, welches noch heute in Capdepera und Artà praktiziert wird.
Die Palmenblätter werden von Mitte Juni bis Ende Juli geschnitten und anschließend in der Sonne getrocknet. Sobald sie eine gelblich-weiße Farbe angenommen haben, werden sie nach Qualität sortiert und in feinere Stränge aufgeteilt. Mit einer Mischung aus Chlor und Wasser werden die Palmenstränge eingeweicht und anschließend geschwefelt, was sie biegsam macht und weiter ausbleicht. Die so bearbeiteten weichen Blätter nennen sich Palmitos, die dann zu zirka vier Zentimeter breiten Zöpfen oder Bändern „Trenzas“ geflochten werden – die Basis für alle
Flechtprodukte.
Aus ihnen werden Körbe, Taschen, Hüte, Lampen und andere Gegenstände geflochten. Durch das Trocknen ziehen sie sich zusammen und erhalten so eine besondere Stabilität und hohe Qualität – so dass sie schwer beladen werden können und über Jahre hinweg ihre Dienste tun. Auf vielen Märkten auf der gesamten Insel kann man die traditionellen Korbwaren erwerben.
In der Burg von Capdepera, einer der größten Festungsanlagen Mallorcas, befindet sich das „Museo de sa llata“ mit vielen Informationen und Ausstellungsstücken aus der Geschichte der Palmblattflechterei.

Mallorquinische Fliesen:

In alten Häusern auf Mallorca findet man noch sehr oft Zementfliesen, auf Spanisch „baldosa hidráulica“. Ihre typischen Ranken­muster verdanken sie dem Jugendstil, ­ge­run­deten und natür­lichen Formen die Archi- tektur Ende des 19. und Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts geprägt hat.
Früher hat fast jeder Ort auf der Insel seine eigene Fabrik für Zementfliesen gehabt, doch sie sind aufwendiger und teurer in der Herstellung und wurden deshalb in den 60er und 70er Jahren von günstigeren Keramikfliesen verdrängt.
Ihr Herstellungsprozess ist komplex und faszinierend zugleich: in Handarbeit wird jede einzelne Fliese dreischichtig aufgebaut: Die oberste Schicht verleiht Farbe und Design. Die Mittelschicht besteht aus einem Mörtel mit feinem Sand sowie Portland-Zement und sorgt für Stabilität. Und die untere Schicht ist eine poröse Mischung, die eine gewisse Schlagfestigkeit gewährt.

Aktivitäten

FAHRRADFAHREN

micobike ist ein erfahrener Fahrradverleiher, der sportlichen und freizeitorientierten Bikern ein top gepflegtes Fahrrad und inselweiten Lieferservice bietet. Vermietet werden ganzjährig Rennräder, Mountainbikes, Trekkingräder, Kinderräder und E-Bikes. Zudem werden geführte MTB-Touren und Fahrtechnik-Trainings in allen Levels angeboten.

BOOTSTOUR

Jetzt kann Ihr Urlaub beginnen, starten Sie mit einem Charter-Boot und erkunden sie die Ostküste Mallorcas vom Wasser her.
Ob Schlauchboot oder luxuriöse Yacht, mit oder ohne Führerschein und Skipper – das erfahrene Team um Marco Gröger erwartet sie im Hafen von Portopetro.

TAUCHEN & SCHNORCHELN

Erkunde die faszinierende und aufregende Unterwasserwelt Mallorcas rund um die malerische Südostküste in Cala d’Or. Tauchen und Schnorcheln für die ganze Familie! Die MDS MY DIVING SCHOOL findest Du an der Cala Serena, ca. 12 km von Cas Concos entfernt.

Rewind

Yoga

Yoga verleiht dem Körper, Stabilität, Ausgeglichenheit und körperliche Gesundheit. Unsere Kurse finden am Pool statt.

Massage

In unserem Massagebereich im Freien steht Entschleunigung, Entspannung und tiefes Wohlbefinden im Fokus. Den Körper zu entspannen ist essentiell, um sich während des Aufenthalts auf Mallorca rundum wohl zu fühlen. Unsere wohltuenden Massagen setzen Stress und Verspannungen ein Ende, sie verbessern die Blutzirkulation, entgiften die Muskeln und bringen so den Körper wieder ins Gleichgewicht. Schließen Sie Ihre Augen und lassen Sie los, während Ihr Geist und Seele entspannen und Ihr Körper regenerieren kann.

Wellness

Unser Wellnessbereich umfasst eine Sauna und einen Massagebereich im Freien. Hier ist Entschleunigung, Entspannung und tiefes Wohlbefinden möglich.
Massagen dienen der Entspannung und oftmals eine Lösung für körperliche Probleme. Die Sauna ist eine Klafs Premium Sauna mit Panorama Fenster und Blick auf den Kakteen Garten.